End of this blog; A new beginning

About six years ago, I created this website so that I could write more often and engage with my friends and colleagues on topics of mutual interest. When I look back, I can give myself a B for the effort... I did not write as regularly as I wanted to, and perhaps the topics were rather diverse and scattered; but a few posts did create a lot of engagement. Of course, the post that is most memorable to me and several others who talk to me about it was written when I left Tata Communications

During the last 30 months, my work has been quite diverse... teaching at b-schools, executive education for corporates, publishing management cases, mentoring a few start-ups, and more. I have been using GlobalGyan informally as a "brand" for many of my activities. Now, my education work is entering the next, more structured phase under the banner of GlobalGyan Academy of Management Education. 

Soon, www.globalgyan.in will become the portal for that venture. I will continue to write on relevant management topics in the GlobalGyan blog. For other personal topics, I need to figure out an alternative... most likely at Medium.  


If you came to www.globalgyan.in looking for information on GlobalGyan Academy, please bear with me for a few more days. The New Year will see a new beginning for this website.