My iPad Review

When the iPad was announced earlier this year, I had written about the iPad being a device that will appeal to new segments of the "computer" market: the GAAKS. Now that the iPad is here, and with me for almost two weeks (though I could not use it much during the first week due to work and travel), I am sharing my first impressions of the iPad. Whether it will meet the expectations of Apple, its fanboys and the gaaks, is still unclear, although sales of half a million in the first fortnight appear impressive.

Here it goes:

I have not gone into the tech details nor waxed eloquent about the entertainment / gaming features of the iPad... Do you have specific questions about the iPad - use the comments below to ask them, and I will try and share whatever I can.

 

Update: The review document is not readable in the iPad because scribd uses Flash! :-( I will soon post a separate version that will be iPhone/iPad friendly.

Update2: A non-Flash version of the review is now here.