Ganesha - Over the Years at my home

Updated: Sep 12, 2021....

Since my childhood I have loved Ganesha and would enjoy helping my father and mother perform the puja at home. For several years, during my hostel life, I kept in touch from a distance. For the last 22 years, I have performed Ganesh Puja at home... frankly, it is the only "religious" activity that I carry out with any degree of consistency.

Here are pictures of Ganesha at home since 2003, the year I got my first digital "camera".

Ganapati Bappa Morya!!!


2003

2004

2005

2006

2007

2008

2009

2010

2011

2012

2013

2014

2015 (clay idols made by daughters)

2016

2017

2018

2019

2020 (lockdown Ganesha)

2021

9 responses
Beautiful! thanks for sharing this..
May Ganpati bless you and your family with prosperity, happiness and good health.
It was really nice to keep the chronology of photos and to share it with us at TCL
Nice I have always wanted to start doing this also especially after joining TCL. This gives me some ideas since I am not too sure on what to do. Other than chant and pray and then do the visarjan.
By going through the picutres of Ganesha, I started recollecting the visits made by me at my childhood at Malad (East) during Ganesha festival and my stay at Bandra (East).

Really great and felt happy.
regards,
Mary

Nice articles i have enjoy to read all the information good work author.... keep up it ...keep share the interest the information to all the user ..my best wishes for the further articles ..good job ..i have share this information to my friends ..
register domain name
Hope all of you had a great year, and praying to Lord Ganesha to keep all obstacles away. This year's idol is an eco-friendly one, purchased from www.e-coexist.com ... they have some great Ganesha idols as well as other products. Do support their social initiative.
I love the coir one! Thanks for the pictorial Ganesha evolution!
Asrini,Happy Vinayaka Chavithi 2017. Hope this journey continues by the blessings of lord ganesha
Your photos speak a thousand words each!! Magnificent!!